Sandy Chen

No Proroguing…Not Perogies

Posted on: January 24, 2010

This afternoon I attended the anti-proroguing rally at Dundas Square. I originally agreed to go because my friend Andrew Currie asked me to go with him. I’m ashamed to admit that I didn’t know too much about this issue until Andrew brought it to my attention a couple of weeks ago. Prior to the rally today I took some time reading up on what was happening, and with the information that I gathered, it was enough for me to attend this rally not because it was the cool thing to do, but knowing it was the right thing to do. By putting the parliament on hold, all bills, regardless of its state of progress, became invalid, therefore, all work put into it essentially was wasted.

My opinion, proroguing parliament simply makes Stephen Harper a big pussy.

Here are some articles to read up on and decide for yourself whether or not you think proroguing parliament is acceptable:

CBC News
The Globe and Mail
CityTV

Leave a Reply

  • None

Categories

